Home > General Comments > #SPC12 Sharepoint 2012 Conference–Mashing up Azure, O365, Internal Data

#SPC12 Sharepoint 2012 Conference–Mashing up Azure, O365, Internal Data

I’m a pretty technical guy.  I’ve been working with SQL since the release just before MS bought it.  I’m pretty deep in data warehousing and BI.  I’m really familiar with Sharepoint.  And yet, I was lost within the first 30 seconds of this session.

My fault, completely. This was a developer session run by Andrew Connell and Ben Robb.  They warned us it was pretty technical.  In my overarching arrogance I thought “Nah, I can deal” and so I stayed.

His first joke was something about data binding in Javascript and gambling.  Everyone laughed.  I shrunk down in my chair nervously chuckling hoping no one noticed I was completely out of my depth.  I’m still in the session, have yet to understand a single thing and am inching slowly towards the door.  Wish me luck…I think the developers have noticed me and are getting ugly.

Categories: General Comments
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

